These activities are in addition to the normal weekly meetings. 

Beavers meet on Thursday evenings

Cubs meet on Wednesday evenings

Scouts meet on Friday evenings

Explorers meet on Thursday evenings

Band meet on Monday evenings

Sat 23rd Nov

Victorian Christmas Market in Gloucester Quays/Docks for Band Members (times - 1:30pm to 3pm, playing at 2:15pm)

Sun 24th Nov

Santa’s arrival at Dobbies Garden Centre in Cirencester for Band Members (times - 9.30am to 1pm, playing at 11am)

Sat 30th Nov

Christmas Ball at Churchdown Community Centre for Explorers & Network (Times - 7pm to 11pm, tickets £10)

Sat 7th Dec

Christmas Fair at Gloucestershire MS Information & Therapy Centre for Band Members (Times - 1.30pm to 2.45pm approx, playing at 3pm)

Fri 13th Dec

Last Scout Meeting of 2019

Mon 16th Dec

Band Party and Presentation Night (last meeting of 2019)

Wed 18th Dec

Last Cub Meeting of 2019

Thurs 19th Dec

Last Beaver Meeting of 2019

Sat 21st Dec

Bag Packing at Sainsbury’s in Gloucester Quays, Hempsted to raise money for the minibus replacement fund and Eurojam funds for members going next year for all Beavers, Cubs, Scouts, Explorers, Leaders & Helpers (times 10am to 5pm)

Sat 21st to Sun 22nd Dec

Cubs Christmas Party & Sleepover at Murray Hall (times - Sat 6.30pm to Sun 3.30pm)

2020 dates

2020 dates

Wed 8th Jan

Cubs First Meeting of 2020

Thurs 9th Jan

Beavers First Meeting of 2020

Fri 10th Jan

Scouts First Meeting of 2020

Sun 19th Jan

River Severn Clean up on Alney Island for Cubs (parents and other family members can come along as well) (times 3pm to 4.30pm)

Sat 25th to Sun 26th Jan

County Beaver Sleepover at Churchdown School

Fri 12th to Sun 14th June

Group Camp at Trac for all Beavers, Cubs, Scouts, Explorers, Leaders & Helpers

Sat 20th June

Possible Band event

Sat 11th July

Possible Band event

Sun 8th Nov

Provisional bookings for Remembrance Day Parades in Bishops Cleeve and Tetbury for Band Members

 

If you would like more information about the Group please contact us on 46thgloucester@gmail.com.

Please remember that all Leaders are unpaid volunteers.