These activities are in    addition to the normal weekly meetings. 

Beavers meet on Thursday evenings

Cubs meet on Wednesday evenings (virtually at present starting at 7pm)

Scouts meet on Friday evenings (virtually at present starting at 7pm)

Explorers meet on Thursday evenings (virtually at present starting at 8.05pm)

Band meet on Monday evenings

 

All face to face Meetings, Activities and Camps are now postponed or have been     cancelled until further notice.  Cubs, Scouts and Explorer sections are holding online sessions through zoom, please email the section leader for details.

 

All activities and camps have been left on the calendar so that you can see what the Group would have been doing, virtual events and the events that we are hoping will continue are in bold.

Thurs 19th March

Chef Badge - Master Chef Evening at Murray Hall for Explorers

Sun 29th March

Trip to Big Pit in Blaenavon for Scouts

Fri 10th to Sun 12th April

Sixer’s & Seconder’s Camp at Penn Wood Scout Camp Site for Cubs who are Sixer’s or Seconder’s at the time of this camp *cancelled

Sat 18th April

St. Georges Day Flag Rehearsals in Gloucester Cathedral for flag bearers *cancelled

Sat 25th April

Three Hills Challenge for Scouts

Sun 26th April

St. Georges Day Parade in Gloucester Cathedral for all Beavers, Cubs, Scouts, Explorers, Leaders & Helpers, Band Members would have been playing *instead there was an online ceremony on Gloucester District Facebook Page which featured the band playing

Thurs 30th April

#Campathome

#Campathome world record breaking attempt for everyone 13 members of the Group took part in this world record breaking attempt for the most people to be sleeping out of their beds in dens or tents (inside or out) on the same night.

Fri 8th to Sun 10th May

#Campathome

We Will Survive Camp for all Beavers, Cubs, Scouts, Explorers, Leaders & Helpers make a den or pitch a tent inside or out and camp for the weekend at home to celebrate the 75th VE Day Anniversary.  This was organised by Gloucestershire County Scouts.

Fri 12th to Sun 14th June

Group Camp at Trac for all Beavers, Cubs, Scouts, Explorers, Leaders & Helpers *cancelled

Sat 13th to Sun 14th June

Virtual Group Camp at your home for via zoom, facebook, email and you tube Beavers, Cubs, Scouts, Explorers, Leaders & Helpers.

Fri 26th to Sun 28th June

Evolution in Cirencester for Explorers *cancelled

Sat 11th July

Astwood Bank Carnival for Band Members *cancelled

Sat 1st to Sat 8th Aug

Summer Camp at Tolmers Scout Camp Site, Potters Bar for Explorers *cancelled

Sun 9th to Sat 15th Aug

Summer Camp at Buddens Scout Camp Site, Wareham for Scouts

Mon 17th to Sun 23rd Aug

Summer Camp at Dunham Scout Camp Site, Altrincham for Cubs

Sat 5th Sept

Gloucester Day Parade for Band Members

Fri 18th to Sun 20th Sept

GOOSE camp at Hollow Farm, Quedgeley for all Beavers, Cubs, Scouts, Explorers, Leaders &

Helpers.  This camp is being organised by Gloucestershire County Scouts and will be for all  members from Gloucestershire to attend. *cancelled

Fri 9th to Sun 11th Oct

Beast county camp for Explorers

Sun 25th Oct

Possible Band Event

Fri 30 Oct to Sun 1 Nov

Indoor Winter Camp at Cranham Scout Camp Site for Cubs

Sun 8th Nov

Remembrance Day Parades in Bishops Cleeve and Tetbury for Band Members

2021

2021

Fri 11th to Sun 13th June

Group Camp at Trac for all Beavers, Cubs, Scouts, Explorers, Leaders & Helpers

 

If you would like more information about the Group please contact us on 46thgloucester@gmail.com.

Please remember that all Leaders are unpaid volunteers.